Flurry of player signings for AAA Stars

The Battlefords AAA Stars have made news with a flurry of player signings this week.

The under-18 club went on Twitter and announced a number of players have agreed to terms with the team. According to their Twitter feed, the players are as follows:

article continues below

Dayne Henry, who is described by the club as a smooth skating, agile defenceman from Prince Albert.

Owen Dyck, an ‘06 defenceman from Borden.

Rylan Williams, a veteran forward who is a LaRonge Ice Wolves and Lethbridge Hurricane draft pick.

Coen Grosjean, a defenceman and a BMHA product from the Battlefords area.

Zane Normand, a veteran and draft pick of La Ronge Ice Wolves.

Wyatt Wurtz, a Flin Flon Bomber list player described by the club as a solid defenceman with a great shot.

Nate Monchuk, another product of BMHA, returns next season.

Easton DeBray, a defenceman who is also a BMHA product and Melfort Mustang list player.

Jerome Norman, a BMHA product described by the club as an “offensively gifted forward”.

Kobie Anderson, a BMHA product and Battlefords North Stars list player, brings his leadership and veteran presence back to the club.

Defenceman Ryan Taylor returns, he is a BMHA product and Edmonton Oil Kings draft pick.

Mathew Dament is a BMHA product and described by the club as “an agile, offensively skilled forward”.

Jakin Lawrence, a Melville Millionaires and Lethbridge Hurricane draft pick and a league veteran having played in Swift Current. He is a list player with Flin Flon Bombers.

Finally, goaltender Rhett Harkot returns to provide a veteran presence. He is a list player with Battlefords North Stars.

© Copyright Battlefords News Optimist