New executive now in place at the chamber

All executive positions have been filled for 2019 at the Battlefords Chamber of Commerce.

The executive consists of Chair Dallan Oberg, Past Chair Terry Caldwell, Vice-Chair Harris Sutherland, Second Vice-Chair Derek Schmidt, Treasurer Darren Erbach, and Chief Operating Officer Linda Machniak.

article continues below

Oberg, Sutherland and Schmidt were all sworn in at the Chair’s Banquet earlier this month.

The final executive position was settled with the election of the member-at-large at the chamber’s annual general meeting on Tuesday. Dana Rissling won that vote and will serve on the executive for 2019.

The annual general meeting also saw the presentation of financial reports for 2018, with the chamber posting a small surplus of $3,096.28.

The chamber’s first board meeting for the 2019 term takes place on Feb. 26.

© Copyright Battlefords News Optimist