North West has seven new cases, 37 active as of Wednesday

Of the 666 active cases  of COVID-19 in the province of Saskatchewan, the North West zone has 37 as of Wednesday, according to the government’s “dashboard” of daily case counts.

North West 3 includes the communities of Big Shell, Cut Knife, Denholm, Echo Bay, Hafford, Krydor, Landis, Leoville, Maymont, Medstead, Richard, Ruddell, Scott, Shell Lake, Speers, Spiritwood, Unity and Wilkie. There are 16 active cases, five of which are new today.

article continues below

North West 2 includes the communities of Denzil, Lashburn, Lloydminster, Macklin, Maidstone, Marsden, Marshall, Neilburg, Paynton, Primate, Senlac and Waseca. There are 15 active cases, including two new cases today.

North West 4 is made up of the communities of Battleford and North Battleford. There are six active cases, with no new cases today.

North West 1 includes the communities of Aquadeo, Cochin, Edam, Glaslyn, Kivimaa-Moonlight Bay, Meota, Mervin, Metinota, Paradise Hill, St. Walburg and Turtleford. There are no new or active cases today.


© Copyright Battlefords News Optimist