Gerwing is NSRBL MVP

The MVPs for 2018 have been announced in the North Saskatchewan River Baseball League, with the top honours going to a member of the Meadow Lake Sox.  

Kevin Gerwing of the Sox was voted the league MVP. According to statistics posted at the league’s website, Gerwing batted .604 with 29 hits, which included seven doubles and 21 RBIs.

article continues below

According to the league’s website, Brett Harrison from Standard Hill finished second in the voting while Jason Fechter of Border City finished third.

Gerwing, Harrison and Fechter also took team MVP honors. The other team MVPS announced were:

Gavin Molin (Battlefords Trappers), Darvin Scheidl (North Battleford Beavers), Gavin Wourms (Wilkie Brewers), Cory Wildeman (Unity Cardinals), Cody Weinkauf (Macklin Lakers), Justin Scott (Mervin Flyers), Layne Young (St. Walburg Reds), Dylan Schaefer (Edam Blue Sox) and Steve Barbour (Lloydminster Twins).

© Copyright Battlefords News Optimist

Feb. 18, 2019 POLL

Is Don Cherry right? Are the Carolina Hurricanes jerks?

or  view results

Popular Local Sports