New Horizons Curling

Jan. 7, 2020

New Horizons started the winter season on Jan. 7 with 12 teams. Results were Wally O’Hare over Dick Wisner, Wally Gordey over Gordon Munn, Rod Forester and Doug Belyk played to a tie, as did Alexander Scott and Bob Krismer, Ed Kjargaard won over Dale Cain and Wayne Payne won over Dick Horrell.

article continues below

See you all next week, as we all get used to new teams. We are lucky to have 12 teams with one team being short a player.

Dec. 17, 2019

New Horizons had their final game of 2019 on Tuesday, Dec. 17. Results were as follows: Gordon Munn over Alexander Scott, Wally Gordey (skipped by Doug Puff) and Rod Forester played to a tie, Ed Kjargaard over Doug Belyk, Dick Horrell over Dick Wisner, Bob Krismer (skipped by Roy Sankey) over Ralph Hall (skipped by Doug Hall) and Wayne Payne over Wally O’Hare. However, O’Hare won the trophy, having eight wins and one tie.

In second place were Wayne Payne, Bob Krismer with eight wins each. 

All enjoyed coffee and goodies after the game and the trophy was presented by Peter Pauls, past president. Members of the winning team were Wally O’Hare, Denis Carignan, Kate McHarg and Lawrence Willness. Teams were made up for the start of curling Jan. 7.

End of the year trophy winners.
End of the year trophy winners.


© Copyright Battlefords News Optimist