Saskatchewan Baseball Hall of Fame announces 2020 Inductees

The Saskatchewan Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum have released their list of 2020 inductees.

The inductees were selected at a meeting April 19 conducted by ZOOM.  The list includes 12 inductees in the individual category, two in the team category and one in the community category.  

article continues below

Inductees are as follows:

Individual category:

The Late Father Leonard Albers- Bengough, SK.

Fred Curts- Holdfast, SK.

 Allan Fitzsimmons - Saskatoon, SK.

Al Greschuk - Yorkton, SK.

George Guillaume - Moose Jaw, SK.

Elemer Jerkovits – Regina, SK.

Rick Johnston  - Maidstone, SK.

Kevin Kusch -Lloydminster, SK.

Rocky Nickel  - Caronport, SK.

The Late Roy Taylor - Visalia, California [Saskatoon, SK.].

Neil Urlacher - Okotoks, AB [Macklin, SK.].

The Late “Goldie” Wiggins- Fillmore, SK.

In the team category:

Aquadell Flyers Baseball Team-1947-1972.

Kamsack Cyclones - Kamsack, SK.

In the community category:

Village of Gray, Saskatchewan.

The inductees will formally be recognized at the induction which is currently scheduled for August 15, subject to the pandemic restrictions.

© Copyright Battlefords News Optimist