Standard Hill captures 2019 NSRBL title

It was an all-Lakers matchup for the North Saskatchewan River Baseball League title in 2019.

In the end, it was the Standard Hill Lakers that took the title over the Macklin Lakers. Standard Hill won by scores of 12-6 on July 29 and 8-5 on July 31 to win the title in two straight games.

article continues below

Standard Hill had come out of nowhere to win the title this year. They were the sixth seed going into playoff action with a regular season of eight wins, four losses and one draw, but got hot when it counted in the post-season. Receiving the League Championship Trophy from NSRBL League Commissioner Kelvin Colliar were Lakers team captains Garry Pauls, Brett Harrison and Brant Franks.

© Copyright Battlefords News Optimist