The 2019-20 North Stars roster is unveiled

The North Stars introduced their 2019-20 roster at a kickoff breakfast at the Civic Centre Wednesday.

The big news is the announcement of the leadership group for 2019-20. The captain will be Matthew Fletcher, with assistant captains Matthias Urbanski, Seth Summers and Elijah Loon-Stewardson. The roster includes returning veterans including Quintin Loon-Stewardson, Kaden Boser, Brett Gammer, Dylan Esau, Noah Form and Logan Spence, goaltenders Adam Dmyterko, Austin Schwab and Parker Rey, and several newcomers to the roster including Dylan McCabe, Timon Prexler, Carson Reagan, Jordan Gagnon, Liam Antoniak, Palmer Sinclair, Ryland McNinch, Rylan Nivon, Steven Kesslering, Walter Somers and Hunter Ranbow.  

article continues below

The first game for the North Stars is Friday in Kindersley, followed by the home opener Saturday against Kindersley at the Civic Centre. 



The 2019-20 Battlefords North Stars. Photos by John Cairns
The 2019-20 Battlefords North Stars. Photo by John Cairns
© Copyright Battlefords News Optimist